Reviews

8.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.8
Property location
8.2
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.0
Value
8.8

Reviews

    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    20 September 2018
    Nothing
    Large room with kitchen. Very clean. Would stay again.
    Paul
    au

    Review score

    9.5
    19 September 2018

    Very good, clean and comfortable place to stay. Would stay here again.

    Better lighting in the room. A clock.
    Isabel
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    17 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Scott
    ca

    Review score

    7.9
    17 September 2018
    I think that the property is an old apartment building so the rooms are larger than one might expect in this type of spot. Very clean. Parking on property. Large shopping mall right across the road.
    JOHN
    gb

    Review score

    10
    15 September 2018

    Great location friendly staff and extremely clean

    Parking was a little tight
    Staff very friendly and full of local knowledge Location was ideally placed for public transportation (we didn’t move the car while we were there) Premises were very clean
    Ray
    ie

    Review score

    7.5
    13 September 2018

    Victoria city

    It was further than we expected from the city centre and the accommodation is very basic
    Very friendly staff. The rooms although basic are very comfortable and clean. Area quite so easy to get a good night's sleep
    Roman
    se

    Review score

    9.2
    11 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MOSHE
    il

    Review score

    8.8
    10 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Krystal
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    29 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daniel
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    12 August 2018
    No air conditioning
    Very clean. Friendly helpful staff.
    Gretchen
    ca

    Review score

    10
    9 August 2018

    A good spot.

    No AC. luckily we were on the side of the building so could open three windows. Nice fresh air and less traffic noise. Nights in Victoria a cool down and the room had a large floor fan so it all worked. Ask for a side room.A
    Basic motel but room large and spotless. We were very comfortable.
    Robert
    ca

    Review score

    10
    4 September 2018

    Perfect stay in a clean efficient motel with lovely staff.

    Could provide some cutlery some plates cups etc. That would be the icing on the cake!
    Sheila the owner of the property made us feel very welcome and provided us with good information about the area. She also was quick to assist us with any requests we had (extra bath towel etc.) The rooms are older but spacious and spotlessly clean and was perfect for our four day stay as it was an efficiency with stove, coffee maker, kettle and refrigerator. We would definitely stay again and oh did I mention the free parking? Also a wonderful restaurant just down the street (Ruby's) where we enjoyed two superb breakfasts. Housekeeping cleaned our rooms without us requesting the service.
    DONNA HOLSCHER
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    2 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    10
    2 September 2018
    We enjoyed our stay at The Mayfair. Originally booked for 1 night, ended up staying for 2. The place was spotless. Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was large. Can't say enough good things about it.
    Yolanda
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    31 August 2018

    Clean and Comfortable

    The only thing is that it is an old building so you hear the water pipes going nearby. Also, if someone is walking on a floor above you, you can hear them. Not a deal breaker - that is common in many hotels I have stayed in.
    This hotel is right across the street from the Mayfair Mall, so the location is great. Our room was big - with a couch, table and kitchenette. Plenty of room to move around. Its also very clean - which is #1 on my list along with safe and quiet. It met all my criteria. I would stay again!! The staff is very friendly!
    Les
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    27 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    ca

    Review score

    7.1
    26 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    herginc
    tw

    Review score

    8.8
    18 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Carole Walters
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    15 August 2018

    Heat place.

    Bath tub was quite slippery. A mat was provided but hand rails would be better. The tub has a downward curved bottom which was odd and unexpected.
    Super clean, newly painted, new furnishings, NE carpet. Fully equipped kitchen for longer stays.
    cn

    Review score

    8.8
    14 August 2018
    Facility is a little old
    The owner is so nice to tell us to where to see the beautiful places and eat delicious food in Victoria.
Loading reviews