Reviews

8.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
8.9
Property location
8.4
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.1
Value
8.9

Reviews

    Alison
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    23 June 2018

    Pleased with my experience

    Not enough coffee
    The room was huge..but as I booked last minute I probably got the suite or something. Check in was fast and friendly. The hotel is spotless and retro. I loved it but then I love vintage! Beds comfortable. I slept really well which is unusual for me as I often don’t sleep well in hotels! I’d book again.
    RecandTour
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    22 June 2018
    Nothing comes to mind.
    Really large rooms for Victoria at this price. Rooms are clean and it's just off Douglas.
    Richard
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    18 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mas
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    17 June 2018

    good for over night stay

    construction on Douglas St. noise and the traffic ty up
    room was very clean
    us

    Review score

    5.8
    8 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Deirdre
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    6 June 2018
    The staff were very friendly at check in and check out. They were knowledgeable about all current activities in Victoria and were able to give us applicable bus routes for our ease of travel around the city.
    nz

    Review score

    7.9
    5 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    30 May 2018

    Not bad average stay. Good space and location. Might return....

    extra coffee pods seemed frown upon however was provided. towels can be updated & motel name written w marker lol never experienced this before. maybe reconsider embroidered thread IMHO seemed tacky. sounds proofing okay for an older building
    Spacious, clean and great location. got a good deal yet IMO it is generally overpriced for other comparable places that are more up to date. loved Starbucks is 2 minute walk. Mall is across the street
    jonathan dunn
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    29 May 2018
    Some lorry activity near the hotel early mornings weekdays.
    Very comfortable
    Kym
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    28 May 2018

    Excellent motel in beautiful Victoria

    Can’t think of a thing.
    This is a great value priced motel close to the center of Victoria. It is the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. The beds are very comfortable and the room very spacious. And free parking in Victoria is a bonus.
    Beth
    au

    Review score

    10
    23 May 2018

    Convenient location and huge comfy room

    All good.
    Super spacious room with 2 comfy beds and kitchen. Friendly helpful people on front desk. Good for local transit to downtown or ferries, right on the route but on a quiet side street. We wished we had longer than one night there.
    Elisabeth
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    19 May 2018

    Comfortable and clean and close to city centre though not quite walking distance.

    This place was the cleanest I've ever seen. Not a speck of dust nor spot of dirt anywhere. The beds were super comfortable.
    wendy
    ca

    Review score

    7.1
    17 May 2018

    not friendly staff

    James A
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    16 June 2018

    We really enjoyed the facility and would recommend it.

    There was a laundry facility on premises but it required coordinating with the staff. More of an invitation to self service would have been better
    Excellent room, updated and clean. Family type staff. Nice elevator. Great parking.
    Alireza
    ca

    Review score

    4.6
    15 June 2018
    Very noisy
    Cleaness , Location
    Suzan
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    15 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tecla
    co

    Review score

    10
    15 June 2018

    Higly recommended gem in hip Victoria

    Room was enormous, comfortable and super clean. Very quiet location, excellent public transportation - super easy to get to anywhere in the city.
    Robert
    ca

    Review score

    10
    7 June 2018

    Pleasant stay in good location

    Great stay. Rooms were great
    Mary
    ca

    Review score

    10
    1 June 2018

    Truly wonderful place!

    Not a thing!
    I loved having a complete kitchen in our room. The facility was an older one but carefully maintained and extremely clean! The bed was very comfortable too! Best stay we have had in Victoria!
    Daniel
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    30 May 2018
    Interesting building that felt like a European getaway.
Loading reviews