This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.8 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.9
Property location
8.4
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.0
Value
8.9
Reviews
    Sharonann
    ca
    10
    14 January 2018
    Fabulous
    I have stayed here before and have never been disappointed, clean, friendly, close to downtown core, restaurants, shopping and theatres. Look forward to the next time I am in town. Thank you
    ca
    10
    4 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Antoine
    nl
    10
    2 January 2018
    Had a great stay there, the staaf was extremely friendly and the room was really nice.
    Nice private room, quiet, great bed
    Jorge
    ca
    7.5
    1 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marina
    ca
    10
    31 December 2017
    The Mayfair Motel is really a home away from home.
    What's not to like?
    The Mayfair Motel may not be fancy, but it's quiet, comfortable, convenient and super clean. I'd call it homey. Manager James and his wife are friendly and always willing to help, and they keep the place immaculate. Close to shopping and transit to downtown. Big double room with fridge and microwave - stove if you're staying a month - coffee maker,toaster and dishes if you want them. Laundry facilities available after 5, hair dryer, TV and WiFi. Very good value.
    Andrée
    ca
    4.2
    29 December 2017
    We only stayed for the full duration because we had to pay in full when we arrived. We won’t ever st
    Very utilitarian with full kitchen but no access to stove (unless the stay exceeded 30 days) no utensils dishes or pots in the room: they had to be requested. Strangest of all: required to pay for entire stay, up front, in full, Credit card only: No cash, or debit card accepted. While bed was clean, it was painfully firm. Lastly, we’ve stayed at other comparably priced motels in the same area, and at those establishments you get much more for your dollar (on site restaurant, utensils supplied with kitchenette, including a stove, toaster, etc., and much more comfortable beds
    Clean and spacious
    Mark
    ca
    9.6
    28 December 2017
    A small, newly-renovated property that is very pleasant and offers good value for the price.
    No amenities, e.g. pool, breakfast, etc.
    Property was recently renovated, and everything was clean and shiny. Owner or manager lives on property and was very friendly and helpful. No eating facilities on site, but 2 restaurants close by.
    Caron
    ca
    9.6
    27 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    James
    ca
    7.9
    19 December 2017
    Clean room, attentive staff, and reasonable price.
    There could have been better lighting.
    The staff were friendly and attentive; the room and elevator were very clean; great shower; good sized room; and reasonable price.
    Jason
    ca
    10
    15 December 2017
    The cleanest hotel with the best value in all of Victoria !
    Nothing! You need to stay here.
    Like many of the previous reviews have already mentioned this place gets top marks for cleanliness. In fact I over looked this property in the past when travelling for work because it was a two star and decided to stay in what I thought were nicer hotels closer to DT. Big mistake. While this place is further from DT than some other properties you won’t find a cleaner hotel in all of Victoria. The rooms are very large, extremely clean and very comfortable. Factoring in price you will not find a better deal in all of Victoria.
    RecandTour
    ca
    9.6
    8 December 2017
    Comfortabl, clean and quiet
    TV is a bit blurry, but I'm not there to watch TV.
    Great location off Douglas across from Mayfair Mall. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The stairwell is a little cramped but it does have an elevator. I've stayed here a few times and find it a comfortable, welcoming privately owned hotel.
    ca
    10
    6 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca
    7.5
    30 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mike
    ca
    7.5
    28 November 2017
    I was impressed by the size of the room,and it had a full kitchenette. I would stay again
    Wayne
    ca
    9.6
    27 November 2017
    Very good value. Would not hesitate to revisit.
    Coffee maker uses pods and not enviromentaly friendly.
    Very clean and comfortable. Roomy with full kitchen and very comfortable bed.
    Debbie
    ca
    7.5
    26 November 2017
    I've come here twice and I will come here again.
    l like having a refrigerator and access for cooking my own meals. I will want to stay here on a longer visit. It is an easy bus ride to SwanLake. The staff were cheerful and kind.
    MIchael
    ca
    9.6
    18 November 2017
    LOVE this place - unpretentious, honest, CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN, really, what else is there to want?
    Tough to make suggestions - this is not a luxury/amenity-filled hotel- it is a converted apartment building, so the ‘rooms’ are, in fact, studio/1-bdrm/2-been apt. units....it is an honest, simple, quiet, ‘Mom&Pop’ operation with a great central location and is, without question, the cleanest facility I’ve ever stayed in regardless of price range/city/country. (I visit the West Coast from my home in Eastern Canada, ALWAYS stay here, in the same room, when in Victoria, and my only concerns with giving such a rave review are that it might become more difficult to get a reservation and that the price will go up!) But this facility needs to be known about: great people, providing clean, honest, friendly accommodation at a great price - what’s not to like?! If you NEED a pool, massage therapy, on-site hairdresser, upscale bar, 5-star restaurant, etc. stay somewhere else. In fact, stay home...when travelling, whether business or leisure, the purpose of a hotel is to provide clean, quiet accommodation where you can re-charge your batteries for whatever tomorrow might bring. THIS is that place: simple, clean, quiet, honest and friendly spaces with great pricing. If you absolutely must have more than that - first, get over yourself, then stay here and give the $$$ you save to an organisation that does good things for others or use it to visit even more of this terrific city! If ‘prestige’ is your necessity in life, well....
    CLEANLINESS! Convenience and quietness of location CLEANLINESS!! Friendliness of owners/staff CLEANLINESS!!! Cost/Value CLEANLINESS!!!!
    ca
    10
    16 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    OHHHLLI
    ca
    8.3
    14 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca
    10
    9 November 2017
    Terrific value for money. Will stay there again.
    The hotel has been recently refurbished. Our room was almost like a small apartment in size -- two queen beds, a living room area, full bathrom and a full galley kitchen. Everything was spotlessly clean. The owner and his wife were most pleasant and helpful. The location is great -- right off Highway 1 across from the Mayfair Mall, but tucked back one building from Douglas so there was no road noise in our room.
Loading reviews
Close